B.’s – a.k.a. Hailie Andersen’s – Autobiography

About B. / A Propos de B. (a.k.a. Hailie Andersen) 

1. Who Am I? / Qui suis-je? 

I am an infectious bubble of happiness, a life lover and a tall feisty little thing with curly hair and big brown eyes.


Je suis une bulle d’énergie positive contagieuse, une amoureuse de la vie, une grande petite chose pleine de vie avec des cheveux bouclés et des grands yeux marrons.

***

2. Mug’s Tale and I / Mug’s Tale et moi

Contact me: vipcircle.mugstale@gmail.com

I am the creator and the administrator of this blog. I first came up with the idea for this blog, when I was doing a writing challenge with my friend Gary Vakarian, and immediately thought of Ninefifteen as a dream partner for the project.

When I first brought it up to her, she was immediately on board and so enthusiastic about it that I had no doubts left at all that Mug’s Tale would become something great!

I can never thank her enough to have embarked on the project, and to stand by my side every step of the way. Ninefifteen, You Rock!


Je suis la créatrice et l’administratrice de ce blog. L’idée de ce blog m’est venue, alors que je faisais un atelier d’écriture avec mon ami Gary Vakarian, et j’ai immédiatement pense à  Ninefifteen comme une partenaire idéale pour m’accompagner dans ce projet.

Lorsque je lui en ai parlé pour la première fois, elle a été tout de suite emballée, et tellement enthousiaste face à cette idée que je n’ai plus douté une seconde du potentiel de Mug’s Tale!

Je ne pourrai jamais la remercier assez d’avoir accepté de joindre au projet, et d’être à mes côtés à chaque pas que je fais. Ninefifteen, Tu déchires!

***

3. About My writing / L’Ecriture et moi

Words are my lovers. Writing is more than just a passion to me, it is how I live. It makes me burst with energy and helps keep on breathing when I feel over or underwhelmed in any way.

I would not say it is everything to me, but it is definitely there every step of the way. I can write on many topics and it can take many forms… So I won’t bore you with the list just yet. I will let you discover me. I will let my writing overwhelm or underwhelm you, just like it does me.

If you want to get a better feeling of what writing means to me, you can read this post.

Oh, and one more thing, although I am French, I write in English mostly.


Les mots sont mes amants. Ecrire est bien plus qu’une passion pour moi, c’est la vie que j’ai choisie. Ecrire me gonfle d’énergie et apporte à mes poumons l’air qui leur est nécessaire lorsque je suis submergée d’émotions, que ce soit de joie ou de déception.

Je ne dirais pas qu’écrire est tout pour moi, mais mes mots sont là à chaque instant de ma vie. Je peux écrire sur de nombreux sujets et mon expression peut revêtir des formes très diverses… Je ne vais donc pas vous ennuyer avec la liste complète tout de suite. Je vous laisse me découvrir. Je laisse mon style vous submerger ou vous accabler, comme il le fait pour moi.

Si vous voulez vous faire une idée de ce qu’écrire représente pour moi, vous pouvez lire ce texte.

Oh, et une dernière chose, bien que je sois française, j’écris principalement en anglais.

***

4. In Real Life / Dans la vraie vie

When I am not being a passionate writer, I am a full-time passionate English teacher. I couldn’t dream of a better job.

When I am not writing or teaching, I enjoy indulging in tons of other very rewarding activities.I love art in all its forms. I enjoy contemplating it almost as much as creating it. I like to try out a little bit of everything (photographing, drawing, guitar playing, cooking ^^, yes, yes cooking can be an art form).

I am a sport enthusiast too. I swim, I ski, and I run.

When I am not beeing busy, building projects, learning or creating, I spend all my time with my friends and family.

Sometimes I sleep too. Not much ^^.


Lorsque je ne suis pas écrivain passionné, je suis professeur d’anglais à plein temps. Je n’aurais pas pu rêver d’un meilleur métier.

Lorsque je ne suis pas occupée à écrire ou à enseigner, je m’épanouis dans beaucoup d’autres activités. J’aime l’art sous toutes ses formes. J’aime presque autant le contempler que le créer. J’aime m’essayer à un peu tout (photographie, dessin, guitare, cuisine ^^, oui oui, je considère aussi la cuisine comme une forme d’art).

Je suis aussi sportive. Je nage, je skie, et je cours.

Lorsque je ne suis pas occupée à construire des projets, à apprendre ou à créer, je passe tout mon temps avec ma famille et mes amis.

Des fois je dors aussi, pas beaucoup ^^. 

***

5. Some of My Texts / Quelques uns de mes textes

Below, you will find links to some of the texts I have published on the blog.


Vous trouverez ci-dessous des liens vers quelques-uns des textes que j’ai publiés sur ce blog.

  • B.

– Writing

– Mug’s Tale

– A Force To Behold

– Under the Rain, if you want to listen to my interpretation of the lines I wrote, click here.

– Breaking the Horizon / Fendant la ligne d’horizon

A Fork in the Road

On Her Way, if you want to listen to my interpretation of the lines I wrote, click here.

Souls Crashing

The First Snowflakes, if you want to listen to my interpretation, click here.

Valentine’s Gift Basket

The Other You

Linger

Crossing Paths

– Stirring Awake or The Edge of Consciousness

Danse avec la truie (ATTENTION: texte complètement déjanté écrit en français / BEWARE: intrinsically insane text written in French)

Days Hoping, Nights Dreaming, Soul Searching

Rouge et blanc (Texte écrit en français)

Breaking Apart – An Open Letter To My Heart

– Let the Past Out and the Future in

– The Truth About Love

Sinistre Sirène (Texte écrit en français)

– A Yearning for Fleeting Lunacy

The Laws of Attraction

Spellbound,  First published on DSW

– Writer’s Bliss, First published on DSW

– Exposed

Hollow

– About Time,  First published on Diary of a Soul Writer

L’Effet surprise – Partie 1, (Texte écrit en français)

L’Effet surprise – Partie 2, (Texte écrit en français)

Momentary Certainty,  First published on Diary of a Soul Writer

Terre de lumière, (Texte écrit en français)

Letter to the Sheriff

Instead of You

Bleeding Out

La Villa (Texte écrit en français)

Broken Soul (in English and in French – en anglais et en français)

 


 

  • The “Interview With A Writer” Series

– #1 – Meet Heather Polk

– #2 – Meet The Gold Hourglass

– #3 – Meet Vinnie Dime

– #4 – Meet Sarah Doughty

 


 

  • Hailie Andersen

PS: I sometimes sign my work by my English pen name “Hailie Andersen“. I just like the way it sounds. Below, you will find links to some of the texts I have published on the blog under this name.


 

PS: Je signe parfois mes textes de mon nom de plume anglophone “Hailie Andersen“. J’aime simplement la consonance de ce nom. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des liens vers quelques-uns des textes que j’ai publiés sur ce blog sous ce nom.

– Now Write! Right Now! Write, Now! – If you want to listen to my interpretation of this tongue twister, click on this link.

Lost in a Strange Place

An Eerie Night – If you want to listen to my reading of this text, click here.

– “XO” Or “On the Other Side of the Screen” – If you want to listen to my interpretation of this text, click here.

A Pathway to Your Soul

21st Century Love

– Metamorphosis

A Lion’s Roar

Sighted also published on DSW

Road to Hell

Jo1 – Good Bye World

Jordan

 The Scent

– Transient Affections

The Twitch

– Unveiled (coming soon)

 

***

6. Soundcloud

I have a Soundcloud account on which I read, interpret, and share some of the texts I wrote and some other texts from authors I like. You can find some links above (to my texts) and below (to texts written by other authors).


 

J’ai un compte Soundcloud sur lequel vous pouvez écouter des interprétations de mes textes et de quelques textes d’autres auteurs. Vous pourrez trouver des liens ci-dessus (pour mes textes) et ci-dessous (pour les textes écrits par d’autres auteurs).

– Mélancolies ferroviaires, text written by Loermont and interpreted by me / texte écrit par Loermont et interprété par moi.

Un Petit tambour, text written by Ninefifteen and interpreted by me / texte écrit par Ninefifteen et interprété par moi.

***

7. Wattpad

Follow me on Wattpad! I am entering the #LoveLetters #JustWriteIt challenge. I have to type 10.000 words in 30 days. It is all in English!

#APathwayToYourSoul

https://www.wattpad.com/user/hailieandersen 


Suivez-moi sur Wattpad! Je participe au challenge #LoveLetters #JustWriteIt. J’ai 10.000 mots à écrire en 30 jours. C’est tout en anglais!

#APathwayToYourSoul

https://www.wattpad.com/user/hailieandersen 

***

8. Soul Lines – Diary Of A Soul Writer

Visit my new blog DSW

This blog has a very different vocation. It is a photography blog on which pictures I take compliment thoughts I want to share. It features short lines I write, poems – whole or parts – isolated paragraphs and short stories, a couple of book reviews, and a few quotes from other writers.

Find a few links to some of the poems I published on DSW below.


Rendez-vous sur mon nouveau blog DSW

Ce blog a une toute autre vocation. C’est un blog photographie, sur lequel les photos que je capture accompagnent des pensées que j’ai envie de partager. Il comprend des vers que j’écris, des poèmes – entiers ou en partie – des paragraphes isolés et des histoires courtes, des critiques de livres, et quelques citations d’autres auteurs.

Vous trouverez des liens vers quelques uns des poèmes que j’ai publiés sur DSW ci-dessous.

  • Soul Writer / Hailie Andersen, a.k.a. B.

Spellbound if you want to listen to my interpretation on Soundcloud, click here.
First published on DSW

Writer’s Bliss if you want to listen to my interpretation on Soundcloud, click here.
First published on DSW

Unmasked – Only published on DSW

– About Time,  First published on Diary of a Soul Writer

132 thoughts on “B.’s – a.k.a. Hailie Andersen’s – Autobiography

Leave a Reply

