Featured Challenge #13 -Passing Away -Text#1

ON HER WAY

by B.

Click on this link if you want to listen to the author interpreting her words.

She’s getting sadder,

Older, She’s tired,

More restless

Everyday.

Her arms, Her legs,

Her heart, her hips,

Everything is aching.

It’s killing her,

Slowly and painfully.

Don’t go!

My sister shared her pain.

She is scared.

She doesn’t want to lose her.

It’s too soon.

 

It’s always too soon,

But it’s been creeping on us,

For years.

She’s been suffering,

For years.

 

And for years,

She’s been saying it…

She says she is on her way,

But I want her to stay.

She says she’s on her way,

But I want her to stay.

 

My mind is aching.

It won’t let it…

It won’t let my body sleep,

I won’t let it…

And drift away

From the shadow of her presence,

The pain and the grief,

The dreaded perspective of a loss

So dear, I won’t sleep.

 

She is here, beside me,

She’s around still aching,

But I, and everyone around her,

We miss her

Already.

Her sick body

And suffering mind are signs

The daunted day is drawing closer.

We love her and care for her,

 

But she says…

She says she is on her way,

But I want her to stay.

She says she’s on her way,

But I want her to stay.

Because she’s been there,

Alongside our mum she’s been there,

Caring and loving,

Messing things up,

And making them better,

Always there,

Always gossiping,

Always meddling,

And always caring so deeply,

 

And these days, she keeps saying it,

Over and over,

Like a broken record

Stuck on the saddest melody.

 

She says she is on her way,

But I want her to stay.

She says she’s on her way,

But I want her to stay.

 

She loves me,

And I love her.

She loves us,

And we love her,

So much, so dearly

That we miss her

Terribly already.

 

The threat of death and tragedy

Is so heavy to bear.

Not knowing how, or when,

Just knowing that it will.

 

Don’t go!

 

Death never misses its pray.

Life is so tender, and cruel,

Loving, and despicable.

I don’t know how to handle –

It, so tough, and so gentle

So endearing, and painful.

 

She says she is on her way,

But I want her to stay.

She says she’s on her way,

But I want her to stay.

 

Don’t go!

 

I don’t know how to deal with it,

Death.

It is bound to happen.

When it does, then,

It’ll hit me as a hammer.

Nothing is ever harder.

I know I’ll miss her,

‘Cause today even as she’s here,

I miss her.

I know I’ll miss her.

I miss her.

 


 

261220150048 – 060220162349

 


Click on this link if you want to listen to the author interpreting her words.


3 thoughts on “Featured Challenge #13 -Passing Away -Text#1

    1. Thank you Vinnie Dime! What my interpretation lacks in terms of finitions, it makes up for in authenticity. It is true to my heart and that is the beauty of it, or so I hope! Those are great compliments coming from you, again, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

