WWW #6 – Stirring Awake – Text #1

screen-shot-2016-12-23-at-21-50-49

Stirring Awake or The Edge of Consciousness

by B.

 

My body is stirring awake,

Making its escape

From slumber.

Nighttime’s over.

 

I am longing for your touch.

It feels like I can sense

Every cell in me, so much

So, my body seems tense.

 

It needs the release

Of your hands, be appeased

By your touch, the feel,

The brush of your skin.

 

***

 

I stir, and stretch

My arms, my legs,

Their length

Brush

Against you

Slightly,

Lightly.

 

***

 

It is your cue

If you can feel it

If you want it

I hope you…

 

Do

 

If not, I’ll just have to,

be forward and

embrace you

Em-braze you -and I,

 

I’ll have to

bring you

to me

forcefully.

 

***

 

But I don’t need to.

This hand’s over

I already feel you

moving closer

 

Your hand

lands

Softly

On my hip

 

I shiver.

 

***

 

You

And me

You

Are so close to me

 

I shiver.

 

***

 

“Cold”

You ask me

sleepily

“No

You”

I murmur

“It’s you

Your

Touch,

I love it so much”

 

***

 

With these words

You bring me closer

Hold me

Kiss me tenderly

I surrender

to your feel

It’s all so real

 

***

 

I can feel

so much!

Your touch –

So real,

Surreal –

Brings me over,

Closer

To you,

Over

To you.

 

***

 

Together,

Over

The edge of consciousness,

Boundless,

We blend

And send

Waves of bliss.

 

We’ve melted

The abyss,

Instilled

Love in its place,

In the space

That exists

Between two beings.

 

***

 

As I stir

You’re right here lying next to me.

 

As I wake

You’re still overseas

 

In this land where you can’t be

For now, right there lying next to me.


180120160955

13 thoughts on “WWW #6 – Stirring Awake – Text #1

      1. You’re welcome! It is truly heartfelt, the expression in your poem. I tend to feel words very closely, to let the self become the other in the words I’m reading. It certainly wasn’t a chore to read your words; rather, a bitter-sweet delight of feelings. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! I am always phrasing my words so as to describe feelings as close as possible to what they feel when they happen for real. I love those kinds of reading experiences. I am so delighted my words made you feel that way!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

