WWW #8 – Dreams, Nightmares – Text # 3

Days Hoping, Nights Dreaming, Soul Searching

by B.

 

A field of roses,

Orange groves,

A winery,

 

Florence

France

Italy

 

Elsewhere, there

You could be

Living

 

Each a simple bet

Expanding

My hopes

 

My gaze

Repeatedly

Explores the horizon

 

Expectantly

Shaping

A you

 

Thoughts

Ideas of you

Merging in patches

 

Illuminating my life

Purposely

Building

 

 

A lighthouse

In the dark

My mind

 

Sets

On states

Favorably

 

Circling random

Abodes of a “we”

Birthed by “I&Thee”

***

Somewhere

Hopefully

 

Nowhere

Possibly

 

Anywhere

Could be

 

Harboring

A space

For future “you+me”

 

Treasuring

Future sight

And sceneries

 

Holding on to

Possibilities

That might

 

Turn into

Moments to be

Cradling a “we”

 

My mind

Is reviewing

Clichés though knowing

 

You could appear

Anywhere

Be gone already

 

Having given up on me

***

 

Steady

Still

I am standing

 

Unsettled

By the queue

Of days

 

Passing

Still

No sign of you

 

My soul

Still

Shifting

***

 

Absentmindedly

Set upon you

My reality

 

Sits colorless

I breathe

And let it

 

Fade around me

I close my eyes

Imagining

 

My universe

Intimate

Partner

 

Nightly

Tampering

My loneliness

 

Recalls your decoy

A charming

Shadow

 

Ghost

Of my own design

Nurturing my soul

 

Welcoming my cries

Cargo of my hope

As time speeds by

 

***

Hearts

Awaiting

Love on hold

 

Souls

Prepared

For a tsunami

 

Anticipating

Hearts dizzy

Spirits high

 

Bodies

Feverish

Falling down

 

Meeting up

A cherished spot

For you and me

 

Forget me not

Our signature

Blossom

***

I want to find you

And call you home

 

Thinking of you

I drift to sleep

 

Gentle soothing

Breath blowing in

From the open window

 

A caress

On my cheek

A sign from destiny

 

An omen from you

Finding its way to me

***

Daytime hopes

Seeking answers

 

Professed

Profusely

Pondered

 

Through nightly rests


3 thoughts on “WWW #8 – Dreams, Nightmares – Text # 3

Leave a Reply

