WWW #29 – Recovered – Text #1

Mending Heart

by B.

There is this part of your heart

I never see open

Closed up to all

It never sees the light

Ceased to exist the day

Your heart broke

Never to be fixed again

 

I wish I could turn back the clock

Make you whole again

I wish I had never uttered the words

I did that day

I wish I had never hurt you the way

I did that day

 

We were young I was not aware of the ache

I would cause to you and me both

We were in love without ever knowing

The extent of the feeling we shared

 

There is this part of your heart

I never see open

Closed up to all

It never sees the light

Ceased to exist the day

Your heart broke

Never to be fixed again.

 

I wish I could bring today’s awareness

In yesterday’s me.

I wish I could change those events

And never see

The scars left by the stream of tears flowing

Down your cheeks

 

I hope that tomorrow when we will meet again,

I will see you smile…

Smile from ear to ear,

Reaching over and out, oozing joy

Thus cancelling the pain I inflicted once

Upon your growing heart.

Leave a Reply

